Customer Support Get in touch with our team by completing the form below. Alternatively you may email [email protected]. Please allow 3-5 days for a response. "*" indicates required fields Name* First Last Email* I'm contacting you today about*Please selectMy login detailsA question about a courseI'd like to refund a purchaseA course requestSomething elseYour Transaction Number* Name of course/product to refund* Date of purchase*Year202420232022202120202019201820172016201520142013201220112010200920082007200620052004200320022001200019991998199719961995199419931992199119901989198819871986198519841983198219811980197919781977197619751974197319721971197019691968196719661965196419631962196119601959195819571956195519541953195219511950194919481947194619451944194319421941194019391938193719361935193419331932193119301929192819271926192519241923192219211920Month123456789101112Day12345678910111213141516171819202122232425262728293031Refund requests are accepted within 14 days from the date of purchase. We do not accept requests outside of this time frame. How can we help?*Please provide more details about why you were unhappy with this product*Refund Terms & Conditions* I agree that I lose rights to access the materials upon receipt of a refundAll requests for refunds are subject to our discretion. Due to the nature of digital products, given instant access, the ability to download and screen-record content often makes refund decisions difficult. However, we stick to our policy and if you’re genuinely unhappy with one of our products then we will be happy to give you 100% of your money back. Despite being in receipt of a refund, the original terms of sale still apply – this means that you are not permitted to store, edit, modify, share, distribute or access any part of the course materials. Deletion agreement* I agree to delete any downloaded files, screenshots and screen-recordings of the material upon receipt of a refundUpon receipt of a refund, the course will no longer be accessible from your dashboard. You hereby agree to delete any downloaded local copies of materials, files, templates, ebooks, as well as any screen recordings, screenshots, and photographs you have of the content. You will ensure these are deleted from all your devices, laptops, phones and cloud storage accounts. Upon receiving a refund you lose all rights to access any materials made available as part of the purchase of the course or product. We do not ask for proof of deletion, but if you have a received a full refund there should be no reason to keep access to the materials. Accessing any parts of these materials will be considered a breach of contract.Account deletion (Optional) Tick here to also request for your account to be deleted from the training area & opt-out of all future marketing.If you leave this un-ticked, you may still login to the training dashboard site but access to your refunded purchase will not be accessible there. Make sure this box is checked if you do not want to receive any future marketing from us. It may take up to 10 days for this to be updated.NameThis field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.